Workspace participants with the Member role see the full interface of the platform. They can:

  • Create posts and propose them for approval;

  • Create notes;

  • Create other workspaces.

Members cannot:

  • Invite or disconnect other participants of the workspace;

  • Connect or disconnect the pages from the workspace;

  • Manage page settings.

In order to schedule, publish or edit a post, it's not enough to be added to the Workspace. You need to have access to the page. For example, when it comes to adding a Facebook business page, you must have admin or editor rights on it. 

Attempting to do so a message as below will pop up notifying you that you don't have sufficient rights to post there.

Example #1

If the workspace Owner published a post, the Member will see it in the Calendar, but clicking it won't see the post's expanded view.

Example #2

If the workspace Owner scheduled a post, the Member will also see it in the Calendar. Even edited by the member, he still won't be able to proceed with posting or scheduling it.

If you have any additional questions, please reach out to us at [email protected].

Did this answer your question?