You have published a post, but why do you see its copy in the Calendar? In fact, they are two identical posts and both are shown as published. Why did that happen?
As you might know, first you schedule a post on your desktop, next you get notified on your phone and then you send it to your Instagram feed.
The reason for duplicated posts in the calendar is that the technical time of publishing does not correspond to factual time. Basically, if there is a delay between the actual time of the post being published in the PromoRepublic app and the moment you are notified about the post.
For example, on your desktop, you scheduled a post to go live at 16:30. When the time comes, you receive a notification on the phone.
At this moment a delay on the user's end may happen. In other words, some time will pass to see the notification, for example, 30 minutes. So, factually the post will be published at 17:00.
Therefore, the 16:30 post stays in the calendar being assigned the status Published. A post is considered as such when the user clicks the Publish button and doesn't complete the whole process. Basically, the PromoRepublic app cannot track the user's further actions.
During a regular 24 hour update, the system locates the 17:00 post and identifies it as a separate post that needs to be "downloaded". So this data is pulled in and displayed in your Calendar. This is why you see two identical pieces of content in the Calendar published at different times.
We have already acknowledged this cosmetic imperfection, so we are looking into resolving this for you.
If you have any additional questions, don't hesitate to reach out to us at [email protected]