There are two ways your assistants can utilize their accounts.
Clicking on your profile picture (or camera icon if there is no photo) in the top right corner, you will see a drop-down menu, where you will find Unassigned Pages and Workspaces.
Unassigned Pages is a space where you store social pages that are not assigned to any workspace.
Workspace is a space to store pages too, though this is a so-called folder, similarly as you would create one on your computer. Per your permission, other people can access it.
So, if you decide to collaborate with your assistant in a workspace, then you need to give him/her access as guided in this tutorial. By giving access we mean adding his/her PromoRepublic account email address to the workspace. Pages can be added either by you, as the owner, or by your teammate. Learn more about this here.
It is not only pages that can be shared in a workspace, but also your favorite images and ready-to-go templates. These are found in My Ideas section in each of your PromoRepublic accounts. Note that this feature is not included in all our packages.
If you decide that your assistant will work in Unassigned Pages mode or Workspace feature is not included in your plan, then he/she needs to add pages to Unassigned Pages section in his/her PromoRepublic account.
Unlike workspaces, unassigned pages can't be shared with another account. Your teammate will not see the pages that you added to Unassigned Pages of your (primary) account and vice versa. So, if you want to see the posts made by your assistant, both of you must connect the same social pages to each of your PromoRepublic accounts.
Regardless of which mode you will choose to collaborate with your team member when it comes to connecting Facebook pages or groups, he/she must have Editor or Admin role there.
If the Team Member feature is included in your subscription plan, request that it be activated as explained here.
If you have any further questions, please contact us at [email protected].