Clicking on your profile picture (or camera icon if there is no photo) in the top right corner, you will see a drop-down menu, where you will find Unassigned Pages and Workspaces. What is the difference between these two sections?
Unassigned Pages is a space where you store social pages that are not assigned to any workspace.
Workspace is a space to store pages too, though this is a so-called folder, similarly as you would create one on your computer. Per your permission, other people can access it. Learn more about this feature in this tutorial.
It is not only pages that can be shared in a workspace, but also your favorite images and ready-to-go templates. These are found in the My Ideas section in each of your PromoRepublic accounts. Note that this feature is not included in all our packages.
If you prefer unassigned pages to a workspace, note one slight nuance.
Unassigned pages can't be shared with another PromoRepublic account. Your teammate will not see the pages that you added to Unassigned Pages of your (primary) account and vice versa. So, if you want to see the posts made by your assistant, both of you must connect the same social pages to each of your PromoRepublic accounts. More information here.
IMPORTANT: the same page cannot be stored in both spaces. In case you encounter an error saying that the necessary page is already connected, check either your workspaces or the Unassigned Pages section. If the issue persists, send a message to [email protected].
In order to verify which mode is running, click on the top right corner and you'll see the appropriate name written under your profile picture (pictured below).
If you have any further questions, please email us at [email protected].