According to Facebook security requirements, the group token (our permission to post to your groups) is valid for 3 months. It expires every 90 days on regular basis. So if you haven't updated it on time, you'll end up having your scheduled posts failed and marked red in the Calendar.

In order to reconnect your group(s), apply the following steps strictly in the order listed.

1. In PromoRepublic click on the top right corner, scroll down to Settings. At the bottom, you'll see the red Disconnect Facebook button. Hit on it.

If it is not clickable create a password in the Change Password section as shown. Then the button will be clickable after you do this.

​2. Re-log into your PromoRepublic account: sign out and log in back.

3. Do a test post instead of reposting a failed one. There will be a pop-up window asking you to authorize SocialPost. Click Continue as [your Facebook profile name] and follow the rest of the steps.

​​Once the group is reconnected, you'll be asked to give additional permission as explained here. Feel free to skip this step and close because this is not the first time you're connecting this group unless you deleted the SocialPost app from the group settings.

Here is a video tutorial to demonstrate all this process.

Note that you will have to repeat this process in 3 months.

If you have any further questions, please contact us at [email protected].

Did this answer your question?