PromoRepublic is the all-in-one local marketing platform that gives franchise businesses the insights and tools to manage digital presence & reputation across locations and franchisees - everything they need to win local customers.

Why Effective Listing Management Is Essential For Brick-and-Mortar?

  • Customers search online when they’re looking to buy. According to Google, 76% of people conducting a local search on a mobile device visit a physical location within 24 hours. If your listing information is missing or inconsistent, you risk losing customers.

  • Directory listings affect your local SEO rankings. Having up-to-date profiles in key local directories increases your site’s authority and makes your business more discoverable in search.

  • Consumer edits and suggestions require constant attention. Unclaimed, duplicate or missing profiles can be edited by third parties, harming your brand reputation and search ranking.

Now corporate and local teams of multi-locational brands can:

  • Manage a consistent “near me” experience across a network of 130+ global-local search platforms like Google, Yelp, Facebook, Tripadvisor, Trustpilot, etc.

  • Claim and protect your profiles from third-party actions.

  • Instantly update data for any location in real-time to reach more consumers with correct location information.

  • Forget about manually filling in data. Content disseminates automatically, ensuring consistency.

  • Oversee what’s happening with your online listings via dashboards.

To access this functionality, tap Reputation at the top bar and select Listings.

Dashboard

Dashboard is a basic analytics page that provides information on how your locations perform at a glance.

There's an overview of the completeness, duplicate profiles we have suppressed, listings of the locations, and insights on Google My Business and Facebook. You can see whether there is a need for action, according to your profile completeness‍, such as updating opening hours, for example.

You can filter dashboard metrics by location name, address, location ID, and label. Add a filter for a specific time period to get more specific. Download your metrics as an excel file for more in-depth analysis. To get detailed explanations of each metric hover over the "i" icon.

Accounts

In the Accounts section, you can create different accounts for your brands. Or you can divide your accounts between sales regions if you need. This allows you to segment and assigns different roles and access rights.

Locations

In the Locations section, you can actually manage and update the listings information. To do it more easily, feel free to use the filter options. For example, you can filter by account or type the location's name directly in the search bar. Keep an eye on the “missing data” column. This indicates that certain locations require action.

There are two ways to create or add a location depending on if you wish to add one or more locations simultaneously.

To add one location‍, click on Add Location on the top left, and this will trigger a pop-up. To add multiple locations‍, use the Export/Import options.

When you select a specific location by clicking on its name, you can edit the individual location's data, which is separated into Basic Data, Rich Data, and Photos & Videos.

When using the search bar, you can type in directly the location's name, identifier, or address. Besides that, there are many useful filter options to help you find your locations more effectively - we suggest exploring them as much as possible:

  • Account: if you need to have an overview of one or some specific accounts

  • Sync Status: if you would like to check which accounts are in sync or not

  • Contract Status: this allows you to filter according to the status or time range of the account's contract with us.

  • Directory Connection Status: related to the verification status the account currently has with Google My Business and Facebook.

Once you have at least one location listed here, you can have a general overview of other different aspects, and you can hover your mouse on each icon to see what it relates to.

Icon

Meaning

Contract Status:

Click to Zoom

This column identifies the status‍ and the current end date of the contract.

Click to Zoom

How many directories‍ this location is synced out of the total number of directories in the product plan

Click to Zoom

This indicates the percentage of fields filled with required information about the profile.

Click to Zoom

This clarifies what data is missing for each location's profile (e.g. opening hours), so you can take the necessary actions based on the recommendation to complete it.

Click to Zoom

Part of the reputation management module, the Posts column displays information about posts or offers‍ created via the section "Publish".

Click to Zoom

Part of the Engage product shows the average rating‍ provided by customers who have evaluated the location in the overall directories.

Click to Zoom

Also part of the reputation management module, here you can see how many ratings and reviews‍ were left by customers in total in all the connected directories.

Click to Zoom

We help you improve your profile by suggesting fields that have not been filled out by searching on all directories. Here you can check whether suggestions exist or not for the location and then be redirected to choose which ones are the best or simply keep the field empty.

Click to Zoom

This will show any labels‍ that have been created for this location for internal sorting and grouping purposes.

Click to Zoom

The date when each location was synced‍ with the directories is displayed here.

User Rights

You can create users easily and customize their rights in the User Rights section.

Follow the steps below if you need to create a new user:

  1. Click on the menu tab called User Rights;

  2. On the User Management page, click on + Create User;

  3. Enter the user data, including salutation, name, and email address;

  4. For the roles Location-, Account-, and Multi-account managers, add the location(s) or account(s) that the user should have access to (in case you are on a multi-location overview);

  5. You can also restrict the permissions of the user by unticking the features you don't want them to see/edit;

  6. Select the language and set how often the user should receive an email report, the so-called digest email;

  7. An invitation will be sent via email once the user is saved. With the link provided in the email, the user will be able to create a private password. The link expires after 24h. A new email with a refreshed link can be sent out from the User Management overview page.

  8. Location and Account Managers can also be added via "User Rights" in the single location profile (in Accounts).

If you have any further questions, please contact us at [email protected].

Did this answer your question?