Manage your clients' and teammates' permissions in a workspace with the appropriate user roles. Depending on the solution, roles names, and levels of permissions within a workspace can be different depending on the solution. Below are listed users' roles in PromoRepublic. For example, in a franchise solution, this can be changed.

Go to the Workspace settings and find the Connected Pages & Teammates section.

Click on the plus icon to add a participant. There are three types of user roles.

CLIENT 

Clients see the limited interface. They can:

  • Add pages to the workspace;

  • Create posts and publish them;

  • Approve proposed content to be published;

  • Create notes;  

  • Change basic page settings (country, timezone);

Clients cannot:

  • Invite other members;

  • Use Graphics Editor;

  • Create other workspaces.

MEMBER 

Members see the full interface. They can:

  • Create posts and propose them for approval;

  • Create notes;   

  • Create other workspaces.

Members cannot:

  • Add other participants and pages;

  • Manage page settings;

  • Add pages to the workspace.

ADMIN

Admins see the full interface. They can:

  • Add other participants and pages;  

  • Manage page settings;

  • Manage Time Slots settings; 

  • Create posts, publish them and propose content for approval;

  • Create workspaces.

IMPORTANT: Workspace clients, members, and admins can post on Facebook via PromoRepublic ONLY, if they have admin or editor rights on the Facebook page itself.

If for any reason you need to change the workspace owner, we can do it on our end. Just send us an email at [email protected] and we will help you.

If you have any additional questions, please contact your Success Manager or Support team at [email protected].

Did this answer your question?