When connecting a Facebook business page or a group, there sets the connection between your Facebook and PromoRepublic accounts. This is what we call a token.

It means that a certain Facebook profile gets associated with your PromoRepublic account.

It is not possible to associate a certain PromoRepublic account with several Facebook accounts as well as it is not possible to associate a certain Facebook profile with several Promorepublic accounts.

When it comes to connecting Facebook business pages check that your Facebook personal profile is assigned an Admin role on these pages. It is very important that you check if you're authorized in your profile at www.facebook.com on the computer.

Here is a typical flow on how to connect a Facebook business page to PromoRepublic.

1. Whether you're in the workspace settings or in the Calendar click on the connect button, and select Facebook.

2. It will trigger a pop-up window asking you to allow SocialPost to access your Facebook account information. Basically, this is the moment of setting up a token that may expire occasionally. Click Continue as [your Facebook profile name].

3. Find the necessary page or feel free to select all of them. By selecting the pages, you give us permission to post there. But the actual posting can happen only if you connect the page in the calendar as shown in step 4. So it's up to you on how many pages to pick, but we suggest that you select all of them because sometimes it may affect the whole set of the token.

On the next step leave the toggles activated and click Done.

Finish with the OK button.

4. Pick the page in the drop-down list and click Connect.

5. Final step is to make a test post because this action will bring up another permission box. Click Continue and OK.

If you click on Choose What You Allow, you'll see the pages and groups ticked by default. We suggest that you leave it as it is. Giving permission to access your pages and groups doesn't mean that we will post there without your permission or that we want to access your data. The purpose is solely to set the connection. But if you insist on deselecting some pages, make sure that the Groups section is ticked, because it is mandatory. Otherwise, you won't be able to add pages.

Here is a short video to demonstrate the guide given above.

In case you don't see the necessary page on the list, make sure of the said above and re-authorize the SocialPost as instructed in this article.

If you manage Facebook Pages with a large US audience “will be asked to complete an authorization process in order to continue to post, making it harder for people to administer a Page using a fake or compromised account” as mentioned in Facebook news. "This seems to be one of Facebook’s policies towards pages with a high reach to protect Facebook users - it was introduced back in 2018 Making Ads and Pages More Transparent - About Facebook. According to this article, users need to enable 2-factor authentication and confirm their location.

If you have any further questions, please reach us at [email protected].

Did this answer your question?