All Collections
FAQs and Troubleshooting
General FAQs
Common Errors When Connecting A Page
Common Errors When Connecting A Page

Why can't I connect a page?

Kate avatar
Written by Kate
Updated over a week ago

Once signed up for PromoRepublic, the first thing to do is to connect your social pages. Without this, you won't be able to use all the platform's functionality. It may happen though that it is not listed in the drop-down menu or anything else.

Below are some common issues that you may encounter when trying to add a page to your PromoRepublic account. We hope the following explanations provide you with additional clarity.

Facebook Business Page

  • No pages to connect or all available pages are already connected

In other words, the desired page is not there. Make sure you have a full admin role on the page. If you do, open the settings of your Facebook personal profile as instructed in this article and proceed with the rest of the steps.

  • Error 'Your profile is already associated with another Facebook (ID number) account!'

What does it mean? It means that your PromoRepublic account is already associated with a specific Facebook personal profile than the one in which you are logged in at www.facebook.com. In order to understand what Facebook profile is attached now, navigate to the PromoRepublic account settings. And you will see the name at the bottom.

Seeing it you can either disconnect it (click the red Disconnect Facebook button) or login to this profile at www.facebook.com.

  • Error ‘It appears that your personal profile is already connected to another Promorepublic account. To solve this please contact us.’

What does it mean? It means that you have another PromoRepublic account to which the desired Facebook personal profile is linked. To resolve that you can try to remember what this account is and disconnect the profile from it. If you don't remember the email of this account or you can't log into it, we can help, so please contact us at [email protected].

  • Error 'PromoRepublic account doesn’t belong to this Facebook user

What does it mean? It means that you are logged into the wrong Facebook personal profile at www.facebook.com than the one that is associated with your PromoRepublic account. In order to understand what Facebook profile is attached now, navigate to the PromoRepublic account settings. And you will see the name at the bottom.

NOTE: You may get the same errors when connecting a Facebook group or an Instagram business page.

Facebook Group

When connecting a Facebook group, you may see the same errors as for business pages. The solution is the same. One difference though is an additional step - add SocialPost in the settings of the specific group that you're connecting as explained here.

Instagram Business

As you might know, according to Facebook's requirements, an Instagram business page must be linked internally to a specific Facebook business page. That is why it is not a mistake that you get the same errors as if you connect a Facebook business page.

  • No pages to connect or all available pages are already connected

This is the most recent one. Make sure you have a full admin role on the Facebook business page that is linked to your Instagram one. We encourage you to read a detailed guide about this here.

If you do have admin right on Facebook, open the settings of your Facebook personal profile as instructed in this article and proceed with the rest of the steps.

LinkedIn Company Page

To connect a LinkedIn business page make sure you're assigned a super admin role. The lower one, content admin, will enable you to post there but not connect. Also, the super admin role is also needed to reset the token.

Pinterest

As you might know, once you have a Pinterest account, you can create boards, as many as you want. To PromoRepublic you can create boards. In case your Pinterest account doesn't have any boards yet, so create one!

Twitter

  • 'No pages to connect or all available pages are already connected'

Usually, you receive this text while adding another Instagram or Twitter account, and you know for sure that you own some more. Don't worry, you do! The trick here is straightforward - switch to the necessary account in the same browser at www.twitter.com.

If you are facing other issues that are not specified in this article, please refer to Facebook, Instagram and other collections in our knowledge base. Or simply reach out to us at [email protected].

Did this answer your question?